Weekly US News Roundup (19/10/2014)


With new music from Foo Fighters, Slipknot, Fall Out Boy, Man Overboard, Xerxes, Knuckle Puck, Papa Roach, Gates and many more, this weeks US News Roundup certainly delivers.

We’ve also got news on the next ‘Punk Goes Pop’ compilation, the Vans Warped Tour and new videos from Set It Off, Tiny Moving Parts, Kittyhawk, Forever Came Calling and details of new releases from Circa Survive and Issues.

If you have any news to contribute to future “US News Roundup”’s, please e-mail us at [email protected].

Foo Fighters have released their video for ‘Something From Nothing’ taken from their forthcoming ‘Sonic Highways’ LP.

Slipknot are streaming their new album, ‘5: The Gray Chapter’ here.

Tom DeLonge has stated Blink-182 will begin writing their new album soon and are aiming for a Summer 2015 release.

Fall Out Boy are streaming a new song called ‘Immortals’. Whilst there video for ‘Centuries’ can be viewed below.

The sixth volume of ‘Punk Goes Pop’ will be released on November 17th via Fearless Records.

1. Tyler Carter / Luke Holland – Ain’t It Fun
2. August Burns Red – Wrecking Ball
3. We Came As Romans – I Knew You Were Trouble (Video)
4. Upon A Burning Body & Ice T – Turn Down For What
5. Set It Off – Problem
6. Crown The Empire – Burn
7. Oceans Ate Alaska – Drunk In Love
8. Youth In Revolt – Royals
9. Volumes – Hold On, We’re Going Home
10. Knuckle Puck – Chocolate
11. Slaves – Sweater Weather
12. State Champs – Stay The Night
13. Palisades – Happy

Circa Survive will release their new LP ‘Descensus’ on November 24th via Sumerian Records.

‘Stood Up’ from Man Overboard’s forthcoming ‘Passing Ends’ EP can be heard here.

Issues have announced they will be releasing an acoustic EP called ‘Diamond Dreams’ soon.

1. Hooligans
2. Disappear
3. King of Amarillo
4. Princeton Ave
5. Diamond Dreams
6. Tears
7. Never Lose Your Flames (ft Ben Barlow of Neck Deep)
8. The Worst of Them

No Sleep Records have signed Somos. They will be releasing a split and a full-length record in 2015.

Xerxes’ new album ‘Collision Blonde’ can be streamed here.

Forever Came Calling have premiered their new vide for ‘Defenseless’.

The video for ‘Why Worry’ by Set It Off can be viewed here.

Knuckle Puck have previewed their new EP, ‘While I Stay Secluded’ by posting a track called ‘Bedford Falls’.

A new song from Gates, ‘The Thing That Would Save You’ can be streamed here.

…And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead have posted ‘The Ghost Within’ from their new album ‘‘IX’.

Papa Roach will release ‘F.E.A.R. (Face Everything And Rise)’ on January 27th through Eleven Seven Music.

1. Face Everything And Rise
2. Skeletons
3. Broken As Me
4. Falling Apart
5. Love Me Til It Hurts
6. Never Have To Say Goodbye
7. Gravity
8. War Over Me
9. Devil
10. Warriors (stream)

Better Off have premiered the A-side, ‘Meth Head’ of their new 7” single.

Kevin Devine will release a new 7” single, ‘She Can See Me’ on November 11th via Bad Timing Records, Devinyl Records and Favorite Gentlemen Recordings.

The title track from PVRIS’ new album, ‘White Noise’ can be heard here.

Hundredth has signed with Hopeless Records and are currently working on its third LP, which will come out next year. The label will also be re-releasing the band’s entire discography to date.

Sorority Noise is now streaming ‘Wesleyan’s Best Dressed’ off of their split with Somos, out on Bad Timing Records on November 4th.

The video for ‘Entrances & Exits’ by Tiny Moving Parts has been released.

“On August 13th from our home in Benson, MN, we sent three bobble heads replicas of ourselves into space using a 600 gram weather balloon. The 2 hour flight was captured by a GoPro camera enclosed in a styrofoam cooler alongside a GPS tracker and a stack of heat packs to help brave the -60 degree F (-15 C) temperatures. The spacecraft reached a height of over 80,000 ft (24,384 meters), capturing the Earth’s curve and the beauty of a world just beyond our grasp.”

You can stream Aspiga’s new album, ‘What Happened To You?’ here.

‘Recovery’ from Major League’s upcoming ‘There’s Nothing Wrong With Me full-length can be heard here.

Kittyhawk’s new video for ‘Welcome Home’ has been released and can be viewed below.

Dates and citieis for the Vans Warped Tour 2015 have been announced.

JUNE 19 Pomona, CA @ Venue TBA
JUNE 20 San Francisco, CA @ Venue TBA
JUNE 21 Ventura, CA @ Venue TBA
JUNE 23 Albuquerque, NM @ Venue TBA
JUNE 26 Houston, TX @ Venue TBA
JUNE 27 Dallas, TX @ Venue TBA
JUNE 28 San Antonio, TX @ Venue TBA
JULY 01 Nashville, TN @ Venue TBA
JULY 02 Atlanta, GA @ Venue TBA
JULY 03 Tampa-St.Petersburg, FL @ Venue TBA
JULY 04 Miami, FL @ Venue TBA
JULY 05 Orlando, FL @ Venue TBA
JULY 07 Charlotte, NC @ Venue TBA
JULY 08 Virginia Beach, VA @ Venue TBA
JULY 09 Pittsburgh, PA @ Venue TBA
JULY 10 Philadelphia, PA @ Venue TBA
JULY 11 New York, NY @ Venue TBA
JULY 12 Hartford, CT @ Venue TBA
JULY 14 Boston, MA @ Venue TBA
JULY 15 Buffalo, NY @ Venue TBA
JULY 16 Cincinnati, OH @ Venue TBA
JULY 17 Toronto, ON @ Venue TBA
JULY 18 Washington, D.C. @ Venue TBA
JULY 19 Holmdel, NJ @ Venue TBA
JULY 21 Scranton, PA @ Venue TBA
JULY 23 Cleveland, OH @ Venue TBA
JULY 24 Detroit, MI @ Venue TBA
JULY 25 Chicago, IL @ Venue TBA
JULY 26 Minneapolis, MN @ Venue TBA
JULY 27 St. Louis, MO @ Venue TBA
JULY 28 Milwaukee, WI @ Venue TBA
JULY 29 Indianapolis, IN @ Venue TBA
JULY 30 Kansas City, KS @ Venue TBA
AUGUST 01 Salt Lake City, UT @ Venue TBA
AUGUST 02 Denver, CO @ Venue TBA
AUGUST 04 Mesa, AZ @ Venue TBA
AUGUST 05 San Diego, CA @ Venue TBA
AUGUST 07 Portland, OR @ Venue TBA
AUGUST 08 Seattle, WA @ Venue TBA

Emery have announced a run of shows with The Classic Crime and Artifex Pereo.


10 Houston, TX @ Scout Bar

11 Austin, TX @ Dirty Dog

12 Ft. Worth, TX @ Tomcats West

14 Phoenix, AZ @ The Underground

16 San Diego, CA @ TBA

17 Los Angeles, CA @ The Whisky

19 Sacramento, CA @ The Boardwalk

20 Portland, OR @ Hawthorne
21 Seattle, WA @ El Corazon

Leave a Reply