Weekly US News Round-Up (30/11/2012)

Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

On this weeks round-up Silverstein, Broadway Calls, The Wonder Years, The Menzingers and Lions Lions announced new releases whilst New Found Glory denied they were going on hiatus. In addition their are details on a new Christmas charity compilation featuring The Dangerous Summer, Balance & Composure, Rocky Loves Emily, This Century, Pentimento and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at [email protected].

New Found Glory have denied reports they will be going on hiatus, and will be releasing a live album in 2013.

Silverstein have announced that they will be released ‘This Is How The Wind Shifts’ on February 5th. Stream a new song called ‘Stand Amid The Roar’ here.

Suicide Silence will be playing a benefit show for Mitch Lucker on December 21st. The band will have a different vocalist for every song they play.

The Acacia Strain have left their co-headlining tour with Veil Of Maya due to a serious van accident. Members of the band and crew are being treated for minor injuries.

Street Dogs will be going on a brief hiatus, although guitarist Tobe Bean has announced his departure from the band.

Broadway Calls will release their long awaited full-length album, ‘Comfort/Distraction,’ in North America on February 5 via No Sleep Records. A track called ‘Lucky Lighter’ is streaming here.

The Menzingers will be releasing ‘On The Possible Past’ – a collection of eight acoustic demos. A demo of ‘Casey’ can be heard here.

Bad Rabbits, The Dangerous Summer, Balance & Composure, Rocky Loves Emily and This Century have been announced for the Keep A Brest Christmas compilation ‘Yuletides & Stage Dives.’ The compilation will be released via BandCamp on December 5th and will remain available until December 28th. ’Yuletides & Stage Dives’ will also feature songs from Set It Off, Pentimento, The Venetia Fair, Life After Liftoff, and many more

The Wonder Years have announced ‘Sleeping on Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010’. It is scheduled for a February 12th release on No Sleep Records.

‘Sleeping on Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010’ Tracklisting:

‘Won’t Be Pathetic Forever 7”’
1. Mike Kennedy is a Bad Friend
2. Solo & Chewy: Holdin’ it Down
3. Won’t Be Pathetic Forever
4. You’re not Salinger. Get over It.

‘Distances 7” (Split w/ All or Nothing UK)’
5. An Elegy for Baby Blue
6. Don’t Open the Fridge!

‘No Sleep ‘Till Christmas’
7. Christmas at 22

‘Leavenhouse. 11:30. 7”’
8. Leavenhouse. 11:30.

‘Bangarang Split’
9. My Geraldine Lies Over the Delaware
10. I Ain’t Saying He A Gold Digga (Sike!)
11. Let’s Moshercise!!!
12. Through Two Hearts

13. Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems (Kid Dynamite)
14. Zip Lock (Lit)
15. Hey Julie (Fountains of Wayne)

Original Demo
16. Buzz Aldrin: The Poster Boy for Second Place
17. Cowboy Killers
18. I Fell in Love with a Ninja Mas

Lasorda are streaming a new song called ‘Sleep When You Are Dead.’

Matt Skina and The Sekrets will release a digital EP titled ‘Haven’t You?’ on 4th December.

An AudioTree Session with Pentimento can be viewed here.

Sevendust will release their ninth studio album, ‘Black Out The Sun’ on March 26th on their 7Bros. Records label.

Former Queens Of The Stone Age guitarist Nick Oliveri is rumoured to have recorded vocals on a song on the bands new album.

Guitarist Nate Morris has left Polar Bear Club.

Lions Lions will release a digital EP titled ‘Grounded’ on December 4 via Century Media Records.

Anti-Flag will be releasing a bacon-shaped picture disc featuring two unreleased songs; ‘Bacon’ and ‘All Cops Are…A-Z.’

Maker’s video for ‘Shadows’ can be viewed here.

Future Ghosts will release their new album, ‘Colorado’ on 12th February through Autumn + Colour Records and Round Kid Records.

Three Man Cannon and Lee Corey Oswald will release a split together on February 5 through Black With Sap/Stereophonodon Records.

Saliva have joined Rum Bum Records. A new album is expected to be released in the Spring.

Have Mercy begin recording their debut LP today with producer J. Robbins. Tentatively titled ‘The Earth Pushed Back,’ the album will be released via Topshelf Records in April 2013.

Speaking The King’s have signed to Nuclear Blast Records. The band’s début album is slated for a 2013 release.

Leave a Reply