Rob Lynch Previews Debut Album with ‘Whiskey’

Having returned from being part of the Vans Warped Tour, Rob Lynch has posted his next single to be lifted from his forthcoming debut album – ‘All These Nights In Bars Will Somehow Save My Soul’.

The track is called ‘Whiskey’ and can be streamed after the jump below.

Rob made the following comment about the emotional track:

“This is a song about a night my father and I had together where we drank too much whiskey and played each other our favourite songs. He died when I was 21, and when I first went to visit him in hospital, I was walking down the corridor towards his ward and I could hear him telling the other patients around him the story about that night we had.”

‘All These Nights In Bars Will Somehow Save My Soul’ will be released through Xtra Mile Recordings on 22nd September.

14 Hevy Fest, Port Lympne
09 Cambridge, The Portland Arms
10 Norwich, Owl Sanctuary
11 Liverpool, Maguire’s Pizza Bar
14 Bristol, The Old Bookshop
15 Plymouth, Tiki Bar & Diner – No Presale
21 Kingston, Banquet Records – Instore
22 London, The Monarch – Free Entry
24 Cardiff, Undertone
25 Stoke, Sugarmill
26 Derby, Victoria Inn
27 Dundee, Kage – No pre-sale
28 Glasgow, King Tuts Bar Free Entry
30 Newcastle, Think Tank
01 Leeds, Cockpit 3
02 Manchester, Gullivers
03 Guildford, The Boileroom
04 Brighton, The Hope

Leave a Reply