In Case You Missed It (27/01/2019)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

Weezer – Weezer (The Teal Album)
Too Close to Touch – I’m Hard To Love But So Are You Vol. 1 EP
Landmvrks – Live At Espace Julien, Marseille

Spotify | Apple Music | YouTube | Deezer

Tour News
Lacuna Coil and Eluveitie with Infected Rain
12th O2 Ritz, Manchester
13th Garage, Glasgow
15th SWX, Bristol
16th O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
17th Rock City, Nottingham

The Bouncing Souls
22nd The Fleece, Bristol
24th St Lukes, Glasgow
25th Gorilla, Manchester
26th Electric Ballroom, London

Employed To Serve
10th Garage, London
11th Classic Grand Lounge, Glasgow

Her Name Is Calla with Katie Malco
4th Boston Music Room, London

Biru Baby supporting Man With a Mission
27th Academy3, Manchester
28th ULU, London

In The News

Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus and All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth have formed a new group called Simple Creature. A debut EP is expected to be released in March.

London quartet Crows have joined Balley Records (Joe Talbot of Idles’ label).

An Horse have signed to Lame-O Records.

Run For Cover Records have welcomed Horse Jumper of Love.

Album/EP Releases

Widows – Ten’Yer EP (APF Records)
1. P.S. Worry
2. Hammer and Nail

Pkew Pkew Pkew – Optimal Lifestyles (Big Scary Monsters / Dine Alone)

Holy Pinto – Adult
1. Adult #1
2. Daisychain
3. Gold Leaf
4. Salt
5. King
6. Brother
7. You Are My Seatbelt
8. Adult #2

Kings Destroy – Fantasma Nera (Svart Records)

The Bouncing Souls – Crucial Moments EP (Rise Records)
1. Crucial Moments
2. 1989
3. Favorite Everything
4. Here’s To Us
5. 4th Avenue Sunrise
6. Home

Angel Du$t – Pretty Buff (Roadrunner Records)
1. No Fair
2. Big Ass Love
3. On My Way
4. Light Blue
5. Biggest Girl
6. Push
7. Bang My Drum
8. Let Me Know
9. Want It All
10. Where I Am
11. Park
12. Take Away The Pain
13. Five

Fallujah – Undying Light (Nuclear Blast)
1. Glass House
2. Last Light
3. Ultraviolet
4. Dopamine
5. The Ocean Above
6. Hollow
7. Sanctuary
8. Eyes Like The Sun
9. Distant And Cold
10. Departure

Nanami Ozone – NO (Tiny Engines)
1. Alone Too
2. On The Ground
3. Affection
4. Make It All Right (Damage)
5. Sidewalks
6. Something To You
7. The Art Of Sleeping In
8. Erase Time
9. 3 Mile Drive
10. Think Of Me None

Crows – Silver Tongue (Balley Records)
1. Silver Tongues
2. Demeanour
3. Empyrean
4. Wednesday’s Child
5. Hang Me High
6. Crawling
7. Chain Of Being
8. Tired And Failed
9. First Light / False Face
10. Dysphoria

From Sorrow To Serenity – Reclaim (Long Branch Records)
1. Denounce
2. We Are Liberty
3. Reclaim
4. Alight
5. Perpetrator
6. Solitude
7. Unity Asunder
8. Inside A Soul
9. Supremacy
10. 7
11. Resurgence

Tempel – Tempel (Jansen Records)

Problem Daughter – Grow Up Trash (Wiretap Records / Bearded Punk)

Brutus – Nest (Hassle Records)
1. Fire
2. Django
3. Cemetery
4. Techno
5. Carry
6. War
7. Blind
8. Distance
9. Space
10. Horde V
11. Sugar Dragon

Forever Still – Breathe In Colours (Nuclear Blast)
1. Rewind
2. Fight!
3. Breathe In Colours
4. Is It Gone?
5. Survive
6. Do Your Worst
7. Pieces
8. Rising Over You
9. Say Your Goodbyes
10. Embrace The Tide
11. Is It Gone? (Acoustic Version)
12. Perfect Day

Hands Off Gretel – I Want The World (Puke Pop Records)
1. Kiss Me Girl
2. S.A.S.S
3. Big Boy
4. It’s My Fault
5. I Want The World
6. Blame Myself
7. Alien
8. Freaks Like Us
9. Milk
10. Fingers
11. My Friend Said
12. Rot (All The Good Things)

High Rise – Endeavours EP

Fugitive – The Awakening
1. Serendipity
2. Light It Up
3. The Weekend
4. Slave To Love
5. All Fired Up
6. Two Hearts
7. Message (prelude)
8. Message
9. Race The Rain
10. Standing At The Edge
11. Moonshine
12. No Resurrection
13. Payback
14. Awæcna

Blood Command – Return Of The Arsonist EP (Fysisk Format)

Danko Jones – A Rock Supreme (Rise Above Records)
1. I’m In A Band
2. I Love Love
3. We’re Crazy
4. Dance Dance Dance
5. Lipstick City
6. Fists Up High
7. Party
8. You Got Today
9. That Girl
10. Burn In Hell
11. You Can’t Keep Us Down

The Wildhearts – Renaissance Men

Employed To Serve – Eternal Forward Motion (Spinefarm Records)
1. Eternal Forward Motion
2. Beneath It All
3. Dull Ache Behind My Eyes
4. Harsh Truth
5. Sore Tooth Twin
6. Force Fed
7. We Forgot You
8. Suspend In Emptiness
9. Reality Filter
10. Owed Zero
11. Bare Bones On A Blue Sky

Festival News

Outbreak Fest have announced its first round of bands for 2019 – Comeback Kid, Citizen, Cold World, Defeater, Backtrack, Such Gold, Jesus Piece, King Nine and Candy. It’ll take place at Canal Mills in Leeds on Sunday, April 28th.

Leave a Reply