In Case You Missed It (24/02/2019)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

Jetty Bones – ‘-‘ Jetty Bones
Caverton – Chasing Shadows

Spotify | Apple Music | YouTube | Deezer

New Videos
Tour News
17th Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
18th O2 Islington Academy, London

Trophy Eyes
27th The Borderline, London

Deez Nuts with Grove Street Families
14th Anvil, Bournemouth
15th New Cross Inn, London

1st The Forum, Tunbridge Wells
2nd Waterfront Studio, Norwich
3rd Boileroom, Guildford
5th Frog and Fiddle, Cheltenham
7th Joiners, Southampton
8th The Venue, Derby
10th Sugarmill, Stoke
15th The Mash House, Edinburgh
16th Conroys Basement, Dundee
17th Tunnels, Aberdeen
4th Underworld, London

Phoxjaw with The King Is Dead
8th Satans Hollow, Manchester
9th The Underground, Stoke
10th Actress and Bishop, Birmingham
11th The Bunkhouse, Swansea
12th Underground, Plymouth
13th Record Junkee, Sheffield

Hot Milk supporting Deaf Havana with The Lafontaines
15th Great Hall, Cardiff
16th Pyramids, Portsmouth
17th o2 Academy, Bristol
19th Rock City, Nottingham
20th The Welly, Hull
21st SWG3, Glasgow
22nd Unit 51, Aberdeen
24th Empire, Middlesbrough
25th Albert Hall, Manchester
27th Leadmill, Sheffield
28th o2 Academy, Birmingham
30th Limelight 2, Belfast
31st Green Room, Dublin

Top of The Alcopops – Art Brut, Raketkanon, Dream Nails, FRAUDS, Gaffa Tape Sandy w/ comedian Michael Legge
17th The Dome / Boston Music Rooms, London

Blind Man Death Stare
18th Banshee Labryinth, Edinburgh
20th The Bloc, Glasgow
21st Old Town House, Warrington
22nd The Peer Hat, Manchester
23rd Mama Liz’s Voodoo Lounge, Stamford
24th Broken Arrow Fest, Hastings
26th The Black Heart, Camden
27th Rough Trade Records, Bristol
27th The Trap, Bristol
28th Le Pub, Newport
29th The Croft, Bristol
30th Redrum, Stafford
31st Edge of the Wedge, Portsmouth

In The News

While She Sleeps have shared a documentary about the making of their new album ‘So What?’

Big Scary Monsters have marked their 250th release with the release of ‘Let’s Just Do It And Be Legends’. It features tracks from American Football, Martha, Delta Sleep, Pedro The Lion and more, alongside vinyl exclusives from Cursive, Kevin Devine, We Were Promised Jetpacks and Jamie Lenman. It’s available as pay-what-you-want 12″ picture disc here.

Estrons have announced they have split up citing “creative and personal differences”.

Napalm Records have announced the signing of Scott Stapp.

Arising Empire have welcomed UK metallers Heart Of A Coward.

Members of The Defiled, Grim Reaper, Fury and Villains have formed a new band called Bootyard Bandits.

Cherry Hill, NJ’s Sleep In. has signed with Know Hope Records.

Album/EP Releases

Deaf Havana – Live At Brixton Academy
Disc One:
1. Epiphany
2. Hell
3. Sing
4. Mildred
5. Little White Lies
6. Ritual
7. Cassiopeia
8. Evil
9. Past Six Years
10. Happiness
11. Ashes, Ashes
Disc Two:
1. Trigger
2. Holy
3. Anemophia Pt.2
4. Caro Padre
5. Worship
6. Fever
7. Pensacola
8. Sinner
9. Boston Square
10. Hunstanton Pier

Blind Man Death Stare – Comin’ in Hot

Mötley Crüe – The Dirt Soundtrack (Mötley Records and Eleven Seven Music)
1. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
2. Red Hot
3. On With The Show
4. Live Wire
5. Merry-Go-Round
6. Take Me To The Top
7. Piece Of Your Action
8. Shout At The Devil
9. Looks That Kill
10. Too Young To Fall In Love
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride With The Devil
17. Crash And Burn
18. Like A Virgin

Sleep In – The Stars On Your Ceiling (Know Hope Records)

Simple Creatures – Strange Love EP (BMG)
1. Drug
2. Strange Love
3. How To Live
4. Adrenaline
5. Ether
6. Lucy

The Alchemy – Chemical Daydream
1. Take Me Alive
2. Diamond Bones
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Gateway Drug
5. Intertwined
6. Runaway
7. Give Me The Sky
8. A Slave To Gravity
9. We’re All Just Criminals
10. Chemical Daydream

Lee McKinney – Infinite Mind (Sumerian Records)

Colt 48 – Negatives EP

Felix Martin – Caracas

The Fallen State – A Deadest Endavour (Last Man Music)

The Damned Things – High Crimes (Nuclear Blast)

Ceres – We Are a Team (Cooking Vinyl Australia.)

Nine Shrines – Retribution Therapy (Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group)
1. Nimrod
2. Retribution Therapy
3. Chain Reaction
4. Ringworm
5. Happy Happy
6. Dead
7. Hymn
8. Conjure
9. Pretty Little Psycho
10. Ghost
11. Sick Like Me
12. Counterfeit

PAWS – Your Church On My Bonfire (Ernest Jenning Record Co)
1. What We Want
2. Not Enough
3. The Watering Hole
4. Joanna
5. Anything Worse
6. Honoured To Be Honest
7. Like Some Injured Fawn
8. The Slow Sprint (Feat. Meredith Godreau)
9. Milk, Honey and Sweat
10. Arachnids
11. Not Goodbye (See You Later)

August Spies – Corruption of The Human Heart EP

Katatonia – Night is the New Day (10th anniversary deluxe edition) (Peaceville)

Festival News

The second round of names for the Portals Festival 2019 have been announced:

Agent Fresco, Codes in the Clouds, Fall of Messiah, Nyos, Luo, Death and the Penguin, Fes, Redwood, Land Wars, A.A. Williams, Salt the Snail, Tayne, Theo and Hexcut.

Leave a Reply