In Case You Missed It (21/07/2019)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

Hawthorne Heights – Dads of Sad EP
Too Close To Touch – I’m Hard To Love But So Are You Vol. 2 EP

Spotify | Apple Music | YouTube

New Videos
Tour News
TBA 2020

Ghost with All Them Witches & Tribulation
16th Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
17th Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
18th SSE Hydro, Glasgow
20th 3Arena, Dublin (Ireland)
22nd Wembley SSE Arena, London
23rd Arena, Leeds

While She Sleeps with Every Time I Die and Vein
24th O2 Brixton Academy, London
26th Academy, Manchester

The Menzingers
6th Engine Rooms, Southampton
7th SWX, Bristol
8th Albert Hall, Manchester
10th Whelan’s, Dublin
11th QMU, Glasgow
12th The Riverside, Newcastle
14t The Asylum, Birmingham
15th O2 Forum Kentish Town, London

Dream State
27th Cathouse, Glasgow
28th Club Academy, Manchester
29th Asylum, Birmingham
30th Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
1st Sin City, Swansea
2nd ULU, London

Mannequin Pussy
12th Boston Music Room, London*
13th Soupkitchen, Manchester*
14th Headrow House, Leeds*
15th Westgarth SC, Middlesbrough
16th Nice N Sleazy, Glasgow
17th Jericho Tavern, Oxford
18th Prince Albert, Brighton
* with Cocaine Piss

Lord Dying
2nd Damnation Festival, Leeds
3rd Audio, Glasgow
5th New Cross Inn, London

DragonForce with TBA, McRocklin & Hutch
2nd Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh
3rd Welly, Hull
4th Stylus, Leeds
5th Academy 2, Manchester
6th Institute, Birmingham
8th Forum, London
9th The Waterfront, Norwich
11th Engine Rooms, Southampton
12th Tramshed, Cardiff
13th Roadmember, Northampton
14th Northumbria Institute, Newcastle

Polaris supporting Northlane with Silent Planet and Void Of Vision
26th Engine Rooms, Southampton
27th Academy 2, Manchester
29th Garage, Glasgow
30th o2 Academy 2, Birmingham
1st Electric Brixton, London

In The News

Cancer Bats are set to headline the third annual Heavy Music Awards at the O2 Forum Kentish Town, London on Thursday 22 August 2019. They’ll be joined by Loathe, Nova Twins, and Delaire The Liar. The event will be hosted by Against Me!’s Laura Jane Grace.

Mister Misery have signed with Arising Empire.

Album/EP Releases

Underøath – Erase Me (Deluxe) (Fearless Records)

Chaos Reigns – A Horrific Accident EP

Touché Amoré – Dead Horse X
1. And Now It’s Happening In Mine
2. Honest Sleep
3. Cadence
4. Throwing Copper
5. Swimming with Sharks
6. History Reshits Itself (Additional vocals by Geoff Rickly)
7. Suckerfish
8. Broken Records
9. Nine
10. Always Running, Never Looking Back (Additional vocals by Jeff Eaton)
11. Adieux

Queen of Jeans – If you’re not afraid, I’m not afraid (Topshelf Records)

Wage War – Pressure (Fearless Records)
1. Who I Am
2. Prison
3. Grave
4. Ghost
5. Me Against Myself
6. Hurt
7. Low
8. The Line
9. Fury
10. Forget My Name
11. Take The Fight
12. Will We Ever Learn

In Search of Solace – Enslaved To Tragedy

The Drew Thomson Foundation – The Drew Thomson Foundation

Sleep On It – Pride & Disaster (Rude Records)
1. Racing Towards A Red Light
2. Hold Your Breath
3. Babe Ruth
4. Under The Moment
5. Fix The Dark
6. After Tonight
7. Take Me Back
8. The Cycle Of Always Leaving
9. Logan Square
10. Lost & Found

Being As An Ocean – PROXY: An A.N.I.M.O. Story

Novacub – Future Echoes EP (LAB Records)
1. I Still Need It
2. Wait Up
3. Strike
4. We Don’t Care
5. End of the World

Bearers – Inhumation

Blink-182 – TBA

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators – Living the Dream Tour
1. The Call Of The Wild
2. Halo
3. Standing In The Sun
4. Ghost
5. Back From Cali
6. My Antidote
7. Serve You Right
8. Boulevard Of Broken Hearts
9. Shadow Life
10. We’re All Gonna Die
11. Doctor Alibi
12. Lost Inside The Girl
13. Wicked Stone
14. Mind Your Manners
15. Driving Rain
16. By The Sword
17. Nightrain
18. Starlight
19. You’re A Lie
20. World On Fire
21. Avalon
22. Anastasia

Nervus – Tough Crowd (Big Scary Monsters)

65daysofstatic – replicr, 2019 (Superball Music)
1. pretext
2. stillstellung
3. d|| tl | | |
4. bad age
5. 05|| | 1|
6. sister
7. grv—_s
8. popular beats
9. five waves
10. interference_1
11. lid
12. z03
13. u| || | th | r| d
14. trackerplatz

Steel Panther – Heavy Metal Rules
1. Zebraman
2. All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)
3. Let’s Get High Tonight
4. Always Gonna Be A Ho
5. I’m Not Your Bitch
6. Fuck Everybody
7. Heavy Metal Rules
8. Sneaky Little Bitch
9. Gods Of Pussy
10. I Ain’t Buying What You’re Selling

Godeater – All Flesh Is Grass
1. Anoxia
2. Eternal Ending
3. Inertia Haze
4. All Flesh
5. Salvation
6. Spirare
7. The Dreich
8. Silent Spring
9. Blood Moon

Implore – Alienated Despair (Century Media Records)
1. Faculties Of Time
2. Abandoned Desires
3. Parallax
4. All Is Not Lost Is Long Forgotten
5. The Constant Dissonance
6. Never Again (feat. Tomas Lindberg)
7. All Consuming Filth
8. Let The Pleasure Destroy Me
9. In Apathetic Isolation
10. The Venom Comes In Droves
11. Despondency

The Menzingers – Hello Exile (Epitaph)
1. America (You’re Freaking Me Out)
2. Anna
3. High School Friend
4. Last to Know
5. Strangers Forever
6. Hello Exile
7. Portland
8. Strain Your Memory
9. I Can’t Stop Drinking
10. Strawberry Mansion
11. London Drugs
12. Farwell Youth

Mister Misery – Unalive (Arising Empire)
1. The Blood Waltz
2. You And I
3. Tell Me How
4. My Ghost
5. Legion
6. Dead Valentine
7. Alive
8. Rebels Calling
9. Stronger
10. Live While You Can

The Run Up – In Motion (Real Ghost Records)

Micah Erenberg – Love Is Gonna Find You (Sleepless Records)

Lacuna Coil – Black Anima (Century Media Records)

Birthmarks – …And Then The Rain Stopped

Fit For An Autopsy – The Sea Of Tragic Beasts (Nuclear Blast Records)

Festival News

Leave a Reply